Delete Tik Tok account
This article will provide you with a tutorial on deleting a Tik Tok account.
India’s Ministry of Home Affairs banned 59 Chinese programs on Monday, June 29, 2020.
One of the biggest Chinese apps banned by the Indian government is Tik Tok. which is very popular among the youth of this country.
The reason why Tik Tok is banned is that there are several complaints from different sources.
Including several reports of the app violating user privacy by stealing and surreptitiously transferring user information to servers outside India.
This move is due to increasing unrest on the India-China border along the Line of Control (LAC).
Many users have started deleting their Tik Tok accounts to support this bold move by the Indian government.
To increase the security of your Tik Tok account, refer to our article on the site.
If you are wondering how to delete your TikTok account, here is how to do it.
How to delete Tik Tok account?
Deleting a Tik Tok account is simple and undoubtedly easy.
However, before deleting your Tik Tok account, you should note that after sending your account deletion request, your profile will be deactivated for 30 days.
This process is similar to how Facebook works. This means that after deleting Tik Tok account, this account is disabled. And after 30 days, it will be deleted entirely.
But, if you log in during these 30 days, the account will be reactivated.
You may also be interested in the article Disadvantages of Tik Tok.
Steps to delete Tik Tok account:
Open the Tik Tok application on your smartphone.
Go to your profile. And click on the three dots at the top of your app page.
Now, tap on the “Manage my account” option. And then, scroll down and click on “Delete my account.”
When you select the “Delete my account” option, the program will ask you to confirm your details. And then, you will be directed to the account to delete the page.
Click on the Delete Account option and then “Delete.” Your account will be disabled for 30 days and then deleted. (If you log in during these 30 days, the account will be reactivated)
What happens after deleting the Tik Tok account?
Make sure that once you delete your Tik Tok account, you can no longer use that account. This means you will lose access to any videos you have posted on your Tik Tok profile.
It is also mentioned in Tik Tok instructions. After deleting the account, they will not refund any goods purchased from the operating system.
However, your chats with the other person you messaged through the Tik Tok app will remain until he deletes the conversation or account.